teaching

Update to the update…

The last update I did, in the fall of last year, still stands up pretty well as to where I am and what I’m doing. I did twelve weeks of rehab on my right knee (the one that has not been replaced) and it’s still not right, but I’m hopeful it will be better by summertime. The constant weather changes we’ve had this winter haven’t helped much.

Enough whining! The arranging book revision is proceeding, but slowly. Besides text changes and additions, there are issues of formatting for a print version, and some research I had to do to create the new section on using sound libraries with Sibelius 8.5. Many hours of research translated into about 4,ooo words of text, is all, but I hope those will be helpful. I may excerpt some of that here when the book is done.

Since my last post I’ve been elected Assistant Director of the Central States Judges Association, so I have more responsibilities with that group, including the assignment of the judges to the shows we are contracted for.

I’m about two-thirds of the way through the editing, so I may have it ready to turn over to CreateSpace by the end of February. After that it’s writing season, so I’d better get cracking. I don’t expect the book to be available for real until the end of March, but I really hope I’m right this time…

Leave a Reply

