jazz · teaching

Seeking Clinton Roemer

Two years ago I mentioned the Standardized Chord Symbol Notation book published in 1976 by Clinton Roemer and Carl Brandt. Since then, an alert reader, Doug Gifford, found his and scanned it. Link to the whole discussion is here. I think it would be great if this book could be republished. I think back then it was self-published. All we really need is permission from Clinton H. Roemer, who holds the copyright.  I thought about just sending a letter to the address on the book, as a shot in the dark locating him. Does anybody out there have a suggestion for a better way? I would really like to see this book get the attention it deserves. Leave me a comment if you have some information, or go to my web site at www.waggonermusic.com and use the comment box there. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

