computers · marching band · Sibelius

Update June 1, 2013

I will still be away for some time. My mother passed away May 20, and I am helping get my Dad situated in a senior facility. The book is no further along, as my first reader hasn’t had the time to work on it either. In the meantime I am writing shows for a couple of area marching bands. In the meantime, check out Daniel Spreadbury’s blog to see how he and the Steinberg design team are revolutionizing the way music fonts will work. On the Sibelius blog Philip Rothman shows sort of what the first new font created under these standards, Bravura, looks like, using a version of it converted for use in Sibelius.

Hopefully I’ll be back soon, with ordering information!

Leave a Reply

