marching band

Please resist the temptation…

thriller…to do all those Michael Jackson tributes this fall. Take it from me, by October everyone will be tired of hearing about him.

Back in the early 80s I did a whole show based on the “Victory” tour, which was the most-hyped tour ever. I wrote it in April, we rehearsed it in the summer, and by the end of September everyone – the band, the fans, me – were sick of Jackson tunes.

Just believe me, OK? Do some Stevie Wonder instead, or something…

Or at least do something like this

Leave a Reply

